Exterior of Chalet Taiga in Megeve in summer1 / 35
Firepit at Chalet Taiga in Megeve2 / 35
Main entrance at Chalet Taiga in Megeve3 / 35
Stairs leading to living areas at Chalet Taiga in Megeve4 / 35
Living area at Chalet Taiga in Megeve5 / 35
Living area with high ceilings at Chalet Taiga in Megeve6 / 35
Sunken seating area at Chalet Taiga in Megeve7 / 35
Kitchen at Chalet Taiga in Megeve8 / 35
Well equipped kitchen at Chalet Taiga in Megeve9 / 35
Living and dining area at Chalet Taiga in Megeve10 / 35
Dining table at Chalet Taiga in Megeve11 / 35
Mountain views from dining table at Chalet Taiga in Megeve12 / 35
Bedroom one at Chalet Taiga in Megeve13 / 35
TV & desk in bedroom one at Chalet Taiga in Megeve14 / 35
En-suite bathroom at Chalet Taiga in Megeve15 / 35
Washbasin at Chalet Taiga in Megeve16 / 35
Bedroom two at Chalet Taiga in Megeve17 / 35
Shower room at Chalet Taiga in Megeve18 / 35
Bedroom three at Chalet Taiga in Megeve19 / 35
Fixed double bed at Chalet Taiga in Megeve20 / 35
Bathroom three at Chalet Taiga in Megeve21 / 35
Terrace at Chalet Taiga in Megeve22 / 35
Bedroom four at Chalet Taiga in Megeve23 / 35
Access to terrace from bedroom at Chalet Taiga in Megeve24 / 35
Shower room four at Chalet Taiga in Megeve25 / 35
Bedroom five at Chalet Taiga in Megeve26 / 35
Full-size bunk beds at Chalet Taiga in Megeve27 / 35
Shower room five at Chalet Taiga in Megeve28 / 35
TV room at Chalet Taiga in Megeve29 / 35
Mezzanine Tv room at Chalet Taiga in Megeve30 / 35
Cinema room at Chalet Taiga in Megeve31 / 35
Seating in cinema room at Chalet Taiga in Megeve32 / 35
Wine cellar at Chalet Taiga in Megeve33 / 35
Hot tub at Chalet Taiga in Megeve34 / 35
Ski room at Chalet Taiga in Megeve35 / 35
  • General information
  • Description
  • Availability & Pricing
  • Property Tour & Rooms
  • Location & Map

Located in a peaceful spot, just a short drive from the centre of Megeve, Chalet Taïga blends Scandinavian modern design with luxurious amenities.

Bedrooms: 5 Capacity: 8 + 2Size: 300 m2 / 3229.2 ft2

Facilities

Cinema/TV Room
Hot Tub
Sauna
Exterior Parking
Fireplace(s)
Laundry Room
Ski Room
Smart TV
Terrace/Balcony(ies)

Pricing (per week)

HousekeepingEUR 5,875
Accommodation OnlyPOA

Description

Family chalet with views of Mont Blanc

Located in a peaceful spot at the end of a private road, Chalet Taïga provides the perfect opportunity to enjoy sweeping views away from the hustle and bustle of the centre. However, the heart of Megeve and several ski lifts are still within a 10-minute drive of the chalet. Set over three floors, this free-standing property has been recently renovated to provide a Scandinavian chic aesthetic.

You enter on the lower ground floor, where a staircase takes you up to a stunning open-plan living area on the upper ground floor. High ceilings and huge windows create a sense of space, whilst letting plenty of natural light flood in. Step out onto the sunny wrap-around balconies and terraces and enjoy views of Mont Blanc and its neighbouring peaks.

There's a cosy sunken seating area beside the fire and an adjacent fully-equipped kitchen. The dining area seats 12 and there's a further seating area with a comfortable sofa to relax on.

Head up a level and you'll find a cosy mezzanine TV area with a fireplace - perfect for curling up with a book or watching a movie. Also on this level are two of the five en-suite bedrooms, including the master suite.

Two more fixed double bedrooms can be found on the upper ground floor whilst a bunk room is located on the ground floor. All have en-suite bathrooms or shower rooms and the majority have access to a balcony or terrace.

Chalet Taïga has plenty of amenities to immerse yourself in after a day's skiing. Enjoy a cosy movie night in the cinema room, unwind in the indoor hot tub whilst admiring the serene views or head outside and toast marshmallows around the firepit. A path through the garden leads to a separate mazot which houses a traditional sauna. Back inside the chalet is a wine cellar with a curated selection of wines to choose from and a ski room with boot warmers.

Availability & Pricing

availability first paragraph icon
Dedicated travel consultant & experience manager to organise every holiday

Season

Service level

Currency

May 2024

Sun 05 May - Sun 12 May

7 days

POA

Sun 12 May - Sun 19 May

7 days

POA

Sun 19 May - Sun 26 May

7 days

POA

Sun 26 May - Sun 02 Jun

7 days

POA

June 2024

Sun 02 Jun - Sun 09 Jun

7 days

POA

Sun 09 Jun - Sun 16 Jun

7 days

POA

Sun 16 Jun - Sun 23 Jun

7 days

POA

Sun 23 Jun - Sun 30 Jun

7 days

POA

Sun 30 Jun - Sun 07 Jul

7 days

POA

July 2024

Sun 07 Jul - Sun 14 Jul

7 days

POA

Sun 14 Jul - Sun 21 Jul

7 days

POA

Sun 21 Jul - Sun 28 Jul

7 days

POA

Sun 28 Jul - Sun 04 Aug

7 days

POA

August 2024

Sun 04 Aug - Sun 11 Aug

7 days

POA

Sun 11 Aug - Sun 18 Aug

7 days

POA

Sun 18 Aug - Sun 25 Aug

7 days

POA

Sun 25 Aug - Sun 01 Sep

7 days

POA

September 2024

Sun 01 Sep - Sun 08 Sep

7 days

POA

Sat 07 Sep - Sat 14 Sep

7 days

EUR 5,875

Sun 08 Sep - Sun 15 Sep

7 days

POA

Sat 14 Sep - Sat 21 Sep

7 days

EUR 5,875

Sun 15 Sep - Sun 22 Sep

7 days

POA

Sat 21 Sep - Sat 28 Sep

7 days

EUR 5,875

Sun 22 Sep - Sun 29 Sep

7 days

POA

Sat 28 Sep - Sat 05 Oct

7 days

EUR 5,875

Sun 29 Sep - Sun 06 Oct

7 days

POA

October 2024

Sat 05 Oct - Sat 12 Oct

7 days

EUR 5,875

Sat 12 Oct - Sat 19 Oct

7 days

EUR 5,875

Sat 19 Oct - Sat 26 Oct

7 days

EUR 5,875

Sat 26 Oct - Sat 02 Nov

7 days

EUR 5,875

Property Tour & Rooms

Virtual tour
Exterior
Terrace
Entrance Hall
Living Area
Bedrooms ( 5 )
Entertainment
Wine Cellar
Spa / Wellness
Ski Room
Floor plans

Location & Map

The chalet is located between Megeve centre and Praz-sur-Arly at the end of a peaceful and private road. It takes 10 minutes by car to reach Rochebrune, Petit Rochebrune, Grand Champs ski lifts and the centre of Megeve

Housekeeping
POA