Chalet Banja

Zermatt, Switzerland
  • General information
  • Description
  • Availability & Pricing
  • Property Tour & Rooms
  • Location & Map

Chalet Banja has an exclusive position in the Winkelmatten area of Zermatt and fantastic facilities including a private swimming pool and gym.

Bedrooms: 3 Capacity: 4 + 4

Facilities

Sauna
Swimming Pool
Elevator
Fireplace(s)
Gym/Fitness
Laundry Room
Sat/Cable TV
Ski Room
Terrace/Balcony(ies)

Pricing (per week)

Fully ServicedCHF 21,900 - CHF 29,900
Bed and BreakfastCHF 17,520 - CHF 23,920

Description

Tastefully furnished with Matterhorn views

Chalet Banja is conveniently located just a 5 minute walk from the Matterhorn Express lift. For much of the season it is possible to ski back to within 100 metres of the chalet. The village is a 15 minute walk away but only a short ride in an electric taxi or on the local bus which stops close to the chalet.

Stairs and an internal lift lead from the entrance level down to a spacious open plan living and dining area with fireplace and wood oven. Doors lead out onto a balcony with views of the marvellous Matterhorn. The kitchen is well-equipped and there is a dining table where everyone can enjoy meals together.

One particular highlight of Chalet Banja is its 10m heated swimming pool with Matterhorn view. Other facilities in the wellness area include a sauna, shower and well-equipped fitness room. A ski room is located on the entrance level.

Chalet Banja is able to accommodate four adults and four children in three bedrooms, each with their own bath and/or shower and balcony. Two of the rooms can be configured as twins or doubles and the third is a children’s bunk room.

Availability & Pricing

availability first paragraph icon
Dedicated travel consultant & experience manager to organise every holiday

Season

Service level

Currency

November 2022

Sun 27 Nov - Sun 04 Dec

7 days

POA

December 2022

Sun 04 Dec - Sun 11 Dec

7 days

POA

Sun 11 Dec - Sun 18 Dec

7 days

POA

Sun 18 Dec - Mon 26 Dec

8 days

POA

Mon 26 Dec - Mon 02 Jan

7 days

CHF 39,900

January 2023

Mon 02 Jan - Sun 08 Jan

6 days

POA

Sun 08 Jan - Sun 15 Jan

7 days

CHF 21,900

Sun 15 Jan - Sun 22 Jan

7 days

CHF 21,900

Sun 22 Jan - Sun 29 Jan

7 days

CHF 21,900

Sun 29 Jan - Sun 05 Feb

7 days

CHF 21,900

February 2023

Sun 05 Feb - Sun 12 Feb

7 days

CHF 29,900

Sun 12 Feb - Sun 19 Feb

7 days

CHF 29,900

Sun 19 Feb - Sun 26 Feb

7 days

CHF 29,900

Sun 26 Feb - Sun 05 Mar

7 days

CHF 23,900

March 2023

Sun 05 Mar - Sun 12 Mar

7 days

CHF 23,900

Sun 12 Mar - Sun 19 Mar

7 days

CHF 23,900

Sun 19 Mar - Sun 26 Mar

7 days

CHF 23,900

Sun 26 Mar - Sun 02 Apr

7 days

CHF 23,900

April 2023

Sun 02 Apr - Sun 09 Apr

7 days

CHF 26,900

Sun 09 Apr - Sun 16 Apr

7 days

CHF 26,900

Sun 16 Apr - Sun 23 Apr

7 days

CHF 21,900

Property Tour & Rooms

Exterior
Living Area
Bedrooms ( 3 )
Spa / Wellness
Floor plans

Location & Map

Located in the Winkelmatten area of Zermatt, Chalet Banja is a 5 minute walk from the Matterhorn Express gondola and it is possible to ski back within 100m of the door for much of the winter. It is a 15 minute walk to village centre but the free bus service stops close to the chalet.

Fully Serviced
POA

This website uses cookies. By continuing we assume your permission to use cookies, as detailed in our privacy policy.

Privacy Policy