Apartment Charvet

Val d'Isere, France
  • General information
  • Description
  • Availability & Pricing
  • Property Tour & Rooms
  • Location & Map

Part of the highest hotel in France, Apartment Charvet is set in a ski-in/ski-out location with incredible views and access to state-of-the-art facilities.

Bedrooms: 7 + 1Capacity: 14 + 4Size: 380 m2 / 4090.32 ft2

Facilities

Hot tub
Sauna
Ski-in/Ski-out
Steam Room
Swimming Pool
Bar
Fireplace(s)
Games Room
Gym/Fitness

Pricing (per week)

Accommodation OnlyPOA

Description

High altitude apartment for large groups

Set high above Val d'Isere, Apartment Charvet is part of Le Refuge de Solaise, France's highest hotel. At 2,551m, it benefits from breathtaking mountain views and direct access to the slopes. The hotel is only accessible via the Solaise bubble lift in winter so once the lift closes you are cocooned in your apartment at the top of the mountain.

Blending exposed stone and rustic wood interiors with atmospheric lighting and wood chip fires, this cosy mountain retreat is both stylish and welcoming. Set over two floors, Charvet has an open-plan living area with comfy sofas, a dining table with epic mountain views and a well-equipped kitchen.

Seven double bedrooms (with four queen-size beds and three king-size/twin beds) plus a children's dormitory (with two double beds and a bunk bed) accommodate up to 18 guests, making this the perfect apartment for families holidaying together or celebrations with friends. All of the bedrooms have spectacular views and an en-suite shower or bathroom.

When staying at Apartment Charvet, you have access to all the facilities of the hotel including a sublime spa with a 25m indoor pool and two Jacuzzis with views of the snowy peaks. There are also two hammams, an outdoor sauna and four treatment rooms. A hairdressing salon is open by appointment only from 9 am to 8 pm. Keeping fit couldn't be easier. The hotel's gym has the very best Technogym equipment including a bike, cross-trainer, treadmill, a multi-gym and a rowing machine.

There are also several dining options. Gigi, with its spectacular setting overlooking the lake, dam and village, serves Italian cuisine whilst Le Petit Refuge serves Chilean food on the expansive terrace. The Refuge bar serves cheese and charcuterie boards, desserts, snacks by the fire and evening aperitifs.

Children (and adults) have access to a spacious "Kids' Room", equipped with table football and a huge TV. There is also a meeting room should you be thinking about a corporate ski trip.

Availability & Pricing

availability first paragraph icon
Dedicated travel consultant & experience manager to organise every holiday

Season

Service level

Currency

December 2022

Sun 04 Dec - Sun 11 Dec

7 days

POA

Sun 11 Dec - Sun 18 Dec

7 days

POA

Sun 18 Dec - Sun 25 Dec

7 days

POA

Sun 25 Dec - Sun 01 Jan

7 days

POA

January 2023

Sun 01 Jan - Sun 08 Jan

7 days

POA

Sun 08 Jan - Sun 15 Jan

7 days

POA

Sun 15 Jan - Sun 22 Jan

7 days

POA

Sun 22 Jan - Sun 29 Jan

7 days

POA

Sun 29 Jan - Sun 05 Feb

7 days

POA

February 2023

Sun 05 Feb - Sun 12 Feb

7 days

POA

Sun 12 Feb - Sun 19 Feb

7 days

POA

Sun 19 Feb - Sun 26 Feb

7 days

POA

Sun 26 Feb - Sun 05 Mar

7 days

POA

March 2023

Sun 05 Mar - Sun 12 Mar

7 days

POA

Sun 12 Mar - Sun 19 Mar

7 days

POA

Sun 19 Mar - Sun 26 Mar

7 days

POA

Sun 26 Mar - Sun 02 Apr

7 days

POA

April 2023

Sun 02 Apr - Sun 09 Apr

7 days

POA

Sun 09 Apr - Sun 16 Apr

7 days

POA

Sun 16 Apr - Sun 23 Apr

7 days

POA

Sun 23 Apr - Sun 30 Apr

7 days

POA

Property Tour & Rooms

Exterior
Living Area
Spa / Wellness
Hotel Facilities
Floor plans

Location & Map

Apartment Charvet is located at Le Refuge de Solaise high above Val d'Isere at 2,551m. Le Refuge de Solaise is ski-in/ski-out and is only accessible via the Solaise bubble lift in winter which operates from 09:00-16:30/17:00 (depending on your holiday dates). On most Wednesdays and Saturdays the bubble reopens from 19:00-23:00.

Accommodation Only
POA

This website uses cookies. By continuing we assume your permission to use cookies, as detailed in our privacy policy.

Privacy Policy