Sheldon Chalet

Alaska, Arctic
  • General information
  • Description
  • Availability & Pricing
  • Property Tour & Rooms
  • Location & Map

Perched on a mountain outcrop in the Denali National Park, Sheldon Chalet provides an incredible experience in the wilderness.

Bedrooms: 5 Capacity: 10 Size: 185.8 m2 / 2000 ft2

Facilities

Fireplace(s)
Terrace/Balcony(ies)

Pricing (per week)

Fully ServicedPOA

Description

Isolated luxury in Denali National Park

Perched on a mountain ridge above the Don Sheldon Amphitheatre, Sheldon Chalet offers an incredible experience just 10 miles from the summit of Denali. At an elevation of 6,000ft (±1820 metres), the chalet offers incredible mountain views and is the perfect place to launch heli-adventures and observe the aurora borealis. In fact, the high elevations of Sheldon Chalet, combined with the crystal-clear mountain air, provide excellent aurora-viewing and stargazing conditions. Situated on a private five acre plot within Denali National Park, Sheldon Chalet is accessible by air and transportation via helicopter.

Set over two floors and covering 2,000 square feet, Sheldon Chalet is able to accommodate up to 10 guests. Luxurious and inviting, the interior of the chalet encompasses an open plan living and dining area with dazzling views, a welcoming fireplace and modern furnishings. There are five bedrooms in total - four king-size double bedrooms, which can also be configured as twins, and one queen-size double bedroom.

Two bathrooms are shared between the five bedrooms. Outside is an incredible Observation Deck where guests can admire the breathtaking views.

At Sheldon Chalet guests will be treated to delicious meals created from locally-sourced ingredients. Delectable ingredients include fresh Alaskan king crab and Copper River salmon. These are paired with the finest wines.

Depending on during which season you choose to visit, guests have access to an incredible array of activities at Sheldon Chalet. Included in the package is a helicopter sightseeing tour from Anchorage or Talkeetna, as well as guided glacier exploration. In the autumn you can enjoy ice climbing, crevasse exploration, rappelling and rock climbing. In winter, sledding and glacier trekking are possibilities; whilst in spring back country skiing is possible. In summer, the days are long, meaning you can make the most of the outdoor adventures on offer.

Availability & Pricing

availability first paragraph icon
Dedicated travel consultant & experience manager to organise every holiday

Season

Service level

Currency

November 2022

Sun 27 Nov - Sun 04 Dec

7 days

POA

December 2022

Sun 04 Dec - Sun 11 Dec

7 days

POA

Sun 11 Dec - Sun 18 Dec

7 days

POA

Sun 18 Dec - Sun 25 Dec

7 days

POA

Sun 25 Dec - Sun 01 Jan

7 days

POA

January 2023

Sun 01 Jan - Sun 08 Jan

7 days

POA

Sun 08 Jan - Sun 15 Jan

7 days

POA

Sun 15 Jan - Sun 22 Jan

7 days

POA

Sun 22 Jan - Sun 29 Jan

7 days

POA

Sun 29 Jan - Sun 05 Feb

7 days

POA

February 2023

Sun 05 Feb - Sun 12 Feb

7 days

POA

Sun 12 Feb - Sun 19 Feb

7 days

POA

Sun 19 Feb - Sun 26 Feb

7 days

POA

Sun 26 Feb - Sun 05 Mar

7 days

POA

March 2023

Sun 05 Mar - Sun 12 Mar

7 days

POA

Sun 12 Mar - Sun 19 Mar

7 days

POA

Sun 19 Mar - Sun 26 Mar

7 days

POA

Sun 26 Mar - Sun 02 Apr

7 days

POA

April 2023

Sun 02 Apr - Sun 09 Apr

7 days

POA

Sun 09 Apr - Sun 16 Apr

7 days

POA

Sun 16 Apr - Sun 23 Apr

7 days

POA

Sun 23 Apr - Sun 30 Apr

7 days

POA

Property Tour & Rooms

Video

Location & Map

Sheldon Chalet is perched on a nunatak in the Don Sheldon Amphitheater of Denali's magnificent Ruth Glacier, just 10 miles from the summit. Air transportation is the only way to reach the chalet and the closest town of Talkeetna is 55 air miles away.

Fully Serviced
POA

This website uses cookies. By continuing we assume your permission to use cookies, as detailed in our privacy policy.

Privacy Policy