Exterior of Chalet Alta in Chamonix with view of pool1 / 26
Exterior of Chalet Alta in Chamonix2 / 26
Quiet setting of Chalet Alta in Chamonix3 / 26
Exterior of the chalet with parking and garage4 / 26
Terraces of Chalet Alta in Chamonix5 / 26
Cosy living area with fireplace at Chalet Alta in Chamonix6 / 26
Comfortable sofas in living area of Chalet Alta in Chamonix7 / 26
Living room at Chalet Alta in Chamonix8 / 26
Lavish sofas at Chalet Alta in Chamonix9 / 26
Dining table at Chalet Alta in Chamonix10 / 26
Dining table at Chalet Alta in Chamonix11 / 26
Well-equipped kitchen at Chalet Alta in Chamonix12 / 26
Bedroom one at Chalet Alta in Chamonix13 / 26
Window seat in master bedroom at Chalet Alta in Chamonix14 / 26
Bedroom two at Chalet Alta in Chamonix15 / 26
Bedroom three at Chalet Alta in Chamonix16 / 26
Bedroom four at Chalet Alta in Chamonix17 / 26
Bedroom five at Chalet Alta in Chamonix18 / 26
Bedroom six at Chalet Alta in Chamonix19 / 26
Cinema room at Chalet Alta in Chamonix20 / 26
Spa decor at Chalet Alta in Chamonix21 / 26
Swimming pool at Chalet Alta in Chamonix22 / 26
Views from swimming pool at Chalet Alta in Chamonix23 / 26
Outside swimming pool at Chalet Alta in Chamonix24 / 26
Sauna and hammam at Chalet Alta in Chamonix25 / 26
Shower in spa area at Chalet Alta in Chamonix26 / 26
  • General information
  • Description
  • Availability & Pricing
  • Property Tour & Rooms
  • Location & Map

Just a 3-minute drive from the Grand Montets ski area, Chalet Alta is a stylish property with mountain views and an incredible spa area with indoor swimming pool.

Bedrooms: 6 Capacity: 10 + 4Size: 480 m2 / 5166.72 ft2

Facilities

Cinema/TV Room
Sauna
Steam Room
Swimming Pool
Bar
Fireplace(s)
Garage
Gym/Fitness
Integrated sound system

Pricing (per week)

Fully ServicedEUR 20,200 - EUR 34,000
Accommodation OnlyEUR 10,200 - EUR 24,500

Description

Beautifully furnished mountain home

Close to the slopes and around an eight minute drive from the centre of Chamonix, Chalet Alta provides a great base for a ski holiday for larger groups. With 480m² of living space set over three floors, there is plenty of room to relax and have fun. The ground floor is home to a delightful living and dining area with a solid oak dining table. A central fireplace creates a cosy ambiance and just behind the inviting sofas is a bar - the perfect spot for an apres-ski tipple or two. A separate kitchen is well-equipped with everything required to concoct delicious cuisine during your stay.

Chalet Alta is able to accommodate up to 14 guests in six bedrooms, including a quad bunk room for children. The remaining bedrooms are furnished with double beds and have Carrera en-suite bathrooms and private balconies with wonderful mountain views.

One of the highlights of Alta is the indoor swimming pool with floor-to-ceiling windows providing views of the snowy surroundings. The pool is non-chlorinated and has hydropool jets - great for easing any aching muscles after a day’s skiing.

Head downstairs and you will find a sophisticated spa area with sauna and steam room. An adjacent gym is equipped with a Sonos sound system meaning you can listen to music while you work out. A cinema room with comfy sofas provides another place to relax and recharge. Other facilities include a large garage and a heated ski & boot room.

Availability & Pricing

availability first paragraph icon
Dedicated travel consultant & experience manager to organise every holiday

Season

Service level

Currency

November 2023

Sat 18 Nov - Sat 25 Nov

7 days

EUR 20,900

Sat 25 Nov - Sat 02 Dec

7 days

EUR 20,900

December 2023

Sat 02 Dec - Sat 09 Dec

7 days

EUR 23,100

Sat 09 Dec - Sat 16 Dec

7 days

EUR 23,100

Sat 16 Dec - Sat 23 Dec

7 days

EUR 29,300

Sat 23 Dec - Sat 30 Dec

7 days

EUR 33,900

Sat 30 Dec - Sat 06 Jan

7 days

EUR 42,200

January 2024

Sat 06 Jan - Sat 13 Jan

7 days

EUR 24,200

Sat 13 Jan - Sat 20 Jan

7 days

EUR 24,200

Sat 20 Jan - Sat 27 Jan

7 days

EUR 24,900

Sat 27 Jan - Sat 03 Feb

7 days

EUR 25,600

February 2024

Sat 03 Feb - Sat 10 Feb

7 days

EUR 27,800

Sat 10 Feb - Sat 17 Feb

7 days

EUR 34,000

Sat 17 Feb - Sat 24 Feb

7 days

EUR 34,000

Sat 24 Feb - Sat 02 Mar

7 days

EUR 26,600

March 2024

Sat 02 Mar - Sat 09 Mar

7 days

EUR 24,100

Sat 09 Mar - Sat 16 Mar

7 days

EUR 24,100

Sat 16 Mar - Sat 23 Mar

7 days

EUR 22,500

Sat 23 Mar - Sun 24 Mar

1 days

POA

Sun 24 Mar - Sat 30 Mar

6 days

POA

Sat 30 Mar - Sun 07 Apr

8 days

POA

April 2024

Sun 07 Apr - Sat 13 Apr

6 days

POA

Sat 13 Apr - Sat 20 Apr

7 days

EUR 22,500

Sat 20 Apr - Sat 27 Apr

7 days

EUR 22,500

Sat 27 Apr - Sat 04 May

7 days

EUR 20,200

Property Tour & Rooms

Video
Exterior
Living Area
Kitchen
Bedrooms ( 6 )
Entertainment
Spa / Wellness
Floor plans

Location & Map

Chalet Alta is located just a 3 minute drive from the Grands Montets ski area and an 8 minute drive from Chamonix centre.

Fully Serviced
POA