Logger's Lodge

Sweden, Arctic
  • General information
  • Description
  • Availability & Pricing
  • Property Tour & Rooms
  • Location & Map

Nestled in the forest and close to nature, with spa facilities and access to superb Arctic activities, Logger’s Lodge is a couple's private retreat.

Bedrooms: 1 Capacity: 2

Facilities

Hot tub
Sauna
Fireplace(s)
Integrated sound system
Wi-Fi

Pricing (per week)

Fully ServicedPOA

Description

Cosy cabin for couples

Situated in the middle of the forest in Swedish Lapland, Logger’s Lodge is the ultimate couple’s hideaway. With zero light pollution, the lodge is the perfect spot for viewing the Northern Lights and with five km of nature separating you from your nearest neighbour, privacy is assured too. The lodge itself is an original timber cabin from 1942, with a rich history. Just a stone’s throw from the Bodträskå stream, the cabin has been beautifully renovated into the ultimate eco-luxury retreat for two. The easiest way to reach Logger's Lodge is a 80-minute flight from Stockholm to Luleå Airport followed by a 80-120 minute drive or 25-minute helicopter ride.

Cosy and inviting, the cabin has a glassed-in fireplace surrounded by Lamino lounge chairs, a mini bar with a selection of beers and wines, and a king-size bed. You’re not totally cut off as there’s Wi-Fi internet access and a Sonos sound system with Spotify. The cabin is also equipped with an iPad should you need to contact your host. A second bedroom has been added for additional guests (supplementary costs apply).

During your stay, you will sample delicious locally sourced dishes cooked by your private chef. Menus vary seasonally but typically include arctic char, reindeer steaks, locally-foraged berries and wild mushrooms from the region. There will also be a selection of wines and other beverages included.

Logger's Lodge is a great base from which to enjoy some fantastic activities. These include a five-hour guided snowshoe walk, nordic ski touring, dog sledding, a snowmobile safari, a foraging expedition, photography workshop and a day trip to Storforsen Nature Reserve, which is home to Northern Europe’s most voluminous rapid. You can also meet the Sámi people and experience their way of life, herding reindeer in the Arctic. Back at the cabin, you can take advantage of a wood-fired sauna, shower and relaxation room. Steps away from the sauna is an outdoor hot tub where you can relax and admire the starry sky. Massages and other treatments are also available on request.

Availability & Pricing

availability first paragraph icon
Dedicated travel consultant & experience manager to organise every holiday

Season

Service level

Currency

November 2022

Sun 27 Nov - Sun 04 Dec

7 days

POA

December 2022

Sun 04 Dec - Wed 07 Dec

3 days

POA

Wed 07 Dec - Sun 11 Dec

4 days

POA

Tue 13 Dec - Sat 17 Dec

4 days

POA

Sat 17 Dec - Mon 19 Dec

2 days

POA

Mon 19 Dec - Wed 21 Dec

2 days

POA

Wed 21 Dec - Mon 26 Dec

5 days

POA

Mon 26 Dec - Thu 29 Dec

3 days

POA

Thu 29 Dec - Tue 03 Jan

5 days

POA

January 2023

Tue 03 Jan - Sun 08 Jan

5 days

POA

Sun 08 Jan - Sun 15 Jan

7 days

POA

Sun 15 Jan - Sun 22 Jan

7 days

POA

Sun 22 Jan - Sun 29 Jan

7 days

POA

Sun 29 Jan - Wed 01 Feb

3 days

POA

February 2023

Wed 01 Feb - Sun 05 Feb

4 days

POA

Sun 05 Feb - Sun 12 Feb

7 days

POA

Sun 12 Feb - Thu 16 Feb

4 days

POA

Thu 16 Feb - Mon 20 Feb

4 days

POA

Mon 20 Feb - Sun 26 Feb

6 days

POA

Sun 26 Feb - Wed 01 Mar

3 days

POA

March 2023

Wed 01 Mar - Sun 05 Mar

4 days

POA

Sun 05 Mar - Sat 11 Mar

6 days

POA

Sat 11 Mar - Thu 16 Mar

5 days

POA

Thu 16 Mar - Sun 19 Mar

3 days

POA

Sun 19 Mar - Sun 26 Mar

7 days

POA

Sun 26 Mar - Sun 02 Apr

7 days

POA

April 2023

Sun 02 Apr - Sun 09 Apr

7 days

POA

Sun 09 Apr - Sun 16 Apr

7 days

POA

Sun 16 Apr - Sun 23 Apr

7 days

POA

Sun 23 Apr - Sun 30 Apr

7 days

POA

Property Tour & Rooms

Video
Exterior
Entrance Hall
Living Area
Bedrooms ( 2 )
Bathrooms ( 1 )
Spa / Wellness

Location & Map

The closest airport to Logger's Lodge is Luleå Airport (LLA). SAS and Norwegian operate from/to this airport with many daily departures to/from Stockholm Arlanda Airport (ARN) and direct flights from several other countries. Flight time from Stockholm to Luleå is 1 hour 20 min. From here a transfer can be arranged for you to/from Logger’s Lodge.

Fully Serviced
POA

This website uses cookies. By continuing we assume your permission to use cookies, as detailed in our privacy policy.

Privacy Policy