Chalet Orca

Val d'Isere, France
  • General information
  • Description
  • Availability & Pricing
  • Property Tour & Rooms
  • Location & Map

Located in Le Fornet, Chalet Orca offers incredible 180-degree views and a stunning wellness area with an indoor pool.

Bedrooms: 5 Capacity: 8 + 6Size: 420 m2 / 4520.88 ft2

Facilities

Hot tub
Steam Room
Swimming Pool
Bar
Elevator
Fireplace(s)
Garage
Gym/Fitness
Integrated sound system

Pricing (per week)

Fully ServicedEUR 32,200 - EUR 41,000

Description

Stylish chalet close to the slopes with panoramic views and luxurious spa facilities

Situated at the highest point of Le Fornet, Chalet Orca is just a stone's throw from the slopes (the Mangard blue piste is just 200m away). Along with Chalet Orso, the chalet makes up "Le Mouton à Bascule", a complex of two exclusive chalets in a stunning location. Chalet Orca offers 420m² of living space divided over four floors plus a mezzanine. Combining traditional materials including ancient wood, leather, stone and a "Lauze" roof with contemporary furniture, the design is both stylish and inviting.

You enter the chalet on the ground floor where you will find a ski room to store all your gear. An elevator or staircase takes you up to the main living area on the second floor where you can enjoy jaw-dropping views through the 6 x 6-metre diamond-shaped windows. These bay windows provide 180-degree views of the surrounding peaks. A three-sided fireplace welcomes you home after a chilly day on the mountain. Enjoy meals in the elegant dining area or relax at the stone bar which divides the kitchen from the living area.

Stairs lead up to a mezzanine complete with pool table and TV. Views of the Old Village can be admired from this level which overlooks the living room.

The lowest level of the chalet is home to a beautiful spa area with an indoor pool, stone jacuzzi with tiled armchairs, hammam, large Italian shower and fitness equipment. There is also a wine cellar, laundry room and garage.

Chalet Orca is able to accommodate eight adults and six children across five magnificent bedrooms. Four en-suite bedrooms are located on the first floor, including the master suite with fireplace, freestanding bathtub, Italian shower and views of the Old Village of Le Fornet. The three remaining bedrooms can all be configured as doubles or twins. All of the bedrooms have incredible panoramic views. The fifth bedroom on the ground floor is a children's bedroom with two double beds, a bunk bed and an en-suite bathroom.

Availability & Pricing

availability first paragraph icon
Dedicated travel consultant & experience manager to organise every holiday

Season

Service level

Currency

November 2022

Sun 27 Nov - Sun 04 Dec

7 days

EUR 34,200

December 2022

Sun 04 Dec - Sun 11 Dec

7 days

EUR 34,200

Sun 11 Dec - Mon 12 Dec

1 days

POA

Mon 12 Dec - Mon 19 Dec

7 days

EUR 38,200

Mon 19 Dec - Mon 26 Dec

7 days

EUR 54,200

Mon 26 Dec - Mon 02 Jan

7 days

EUR 87,200

January 2023

Mon 02 Jan - Mon 09 Jan

7 days

EUR 54,200

Mon 09 Jan - Sun 15 Jan

6 days

EUR 34,200

Sun 15 Jan - Sun 22 Jan

7 days

EUR 34,200

Sun 22 Jan - Sun 29 Jan

7 days

EUR 32,200

Sun 29 Jan - Sun 05 Feb

7 days

EUR 34,200

February 2023

Sun 05 Feb - Sun 12 Feb

7 days

EUR 54,200 EUR 41,000

Sun 12 Feb - Sun 19 Feb

7 days

EUR 69,200

Sun 19 Feb - Sun 26 Feb

7 days

EUR 52,200

Sun 26 Feb - Sun 05 Mar

7 days

EUR 46,200

March 2023

Sun 05 Mar - Sun 12 Mar

7 days

EUR 42,200

Sun 12 Mar - Sun 19 Mar

7 days

EUR 34,200

Sun 19 Mar - Sun 26 Mar

7 days

EUR 34,200

Sun 26 Mar - Sun 02 Apr

7 days

EUR 42,200

April 2023

Sun 02 Apr - Sun 09 Apr

7 days

EUR 42,200

Sun 09 Apr - Sun 16 Apr

7 days

EUR 42,200

Sun 16 Apr - Sun 23 Apr

7 days

EUR 38,200

Sun 23 Apr - Sun 30 Apr

7 days

EUR 38,200

Property Tour & Rooms

Video
Exterior
Living Area
Bedrooms ( 5 )
Entertainment
Wine Cellar
Spa / Wellness
Ski Room
Floor plans

Location & Map

The chalet is located at the highest point of Le Fornet, only 200m from the slopes and chairlift.

Fully Serviced
POA

This website uses cookies. By continuing we assume your permission to use cookies, as detailed in our privacy policy.

Privacy Policy