Baita 1697

Via Lattea, Italy
  • General information
  • Description
  • Availability & Pricing
  • Property Tour & Rooms
  • Location & Map

Situated in the sleepy hamlet of Pattemouche is Baita 1697, a sensitively restored 17th-century farmhouse that has been transformed into a luxurious six-bedroom retreat.

Bedrooms: 6 Capacity: 12 + 6Size: 450 m2 / 4843.8 ft2

Facilities

Cinema/TV Room
Hot tub
Exterior Parking
Fireplace(s)
Garden
Laundry Room
Ski Room
Sound System
Terrace/Balcony(ies)

Pricing (per week)

Fully ServicedEUR 49,900
Daily CleaningPOA

Description

Ultimate winter retreat in Italy’s Piedmont region

Previously a derelict 17th-century farmstead, Baita 1697 has been lovingly restored by owner and interior designer, Lucie McCullough. The property is located near the popular resort of Sestriere and only a 3 minute walk from the cable car leading to the famous ‘Milky Way’ ski area. The village has some excellent restaurants within walking distance of the property.

The entrance, on the ground floor, leads to the vaulted stables which now house a cosy open plan living and dining area, featuring a wood-burning open fire, exposed stone walls, natural rugs, sheepskins and subtle lighting. A well-equipped kitchen, cellar and ski room are also located on this level.

The hayloft, on the top floor, has been transformed into a rustic-chic living area with exposed timber beams, a wood burner and leather armchairs. Sweeping mountain views can be enjoyed from the eight-person, timber outdoor hot tub on the roof terrace.

On the first floor is a media room with wood-burning fireplace which can be converted into a double bedroom on request. The property has an international film and music library, WiFi internet and iPod docking stations throughout. A second terrace is accessible from this level.

Baita 1697 is able to accommodate twelve adults and six children in five en-suite double bedrooms and a children’s dorm, plus the media room. Three bedrooms are located on the first floor and a further two, plus the children’s dorm, on the second.

Each room is uniquely and thoughtfully furnished with exotic treasures discovered by Lucie on her travels, from Mongolian rugs and French antiques to Burmese bronze bowls and Tibetan carpets. One of the bedrooms even has a reclaimed copper bath tub.

Availability & Pricing

availability first paragraph icon
Dedicated travel consultant & experience manager to organise every holiday

Season

Service level

Currency

December 2022

Mon 05 Dec - Mon 12 Dec

7 days

EUR 49,900

Mon 12 Dec - Mon 19 Dec

7 days

EUR 49,900

Mon 19 Dec - Mon 26 Dec

7 days

EUR 49,900

Mon 26 Dec - Mon 02 Jan

7 days

EUR 49,900

January 2023

Mon 02 Jan - Mon 09 Jan

7 days

EUR 49,900

Mon 09 Jan - Sun 15 Jan

6 days

POA

Sun 15 Jan - Sun 22 Jan

7 days

EUR 49,900

Sun 22 Jan - Sun 29 Jan

7 days

EUR 49,900

Sun 29 Jan - Sun 05 Feb

7 days

EUR 49,900

February 2023

Sun 05 Feb - Sun 12 Feb

7 days

EUR 49,900

Sun 12 Feb - Sun 19 Feb

7 days

EUR 49,900

Sun 19 Feb - Sun 26 Feb

7 days

EUR 49,900

Sun 26 Feb - Sun 05 Mar

7 days

EUR 49,900

March 2023

Sun 05 Mar - Mon 13 Mar

8 days

POA

Mon 13 Mar - Mon 20 Mar

7 days

EUR 49,900

Mon 20 Mar - Sun 26 Mar

6 days

POA

Sun 26 Mar - Sun 02 Apr

7 days

EUR 49,900

April 2023

Sun 02 Apr - Sun 09 Apr

7 days

EUR 49,900

Sun 09 Apr - Sun 16 Apr

7 days

EUR 49,900

Sun 16 Apr - Sun 23 Apr

7 days

EUR 49,900

Property Tour & Rooms

Video
Exterior
Living Area
Bedrooms ( 6 )
Entertainment
Spa / Wellness
Floor plans

Location & Map

The chalet is located in a old hamlet convenient for all the facilities of Sestriere. The cable car that takes to the heart of the 400 km ski area is just 100m from the chalet whilst the Olympic cross-country skiing course is just 2 minutes' walk away.

Fully Serviced
POA

This website uses cookies. By continuing we assume your permission to use cookies, as detailed in our privacy policy.

Privacy Policy