Apartment Alex

Zermatt, Switzerland
  • General information
  • Description
  • Availability & Pricing
  • Property Tour & Rooms
  • Location & Map

Nestled in the exclusive Winkelmatten district, Apartment Alex is a stunning penthouse apartment with Matterhorn views and a shared spa with indoor pool.

Bedrooms: 6 Capacity: 12 Size: 480 m2 / 5166.72 ft2

Facilities

Cinema/TV Room
Sauna
Steam Room
Swimming Pool
Apple TV
Elevator
Fireplace(s)
Massage/Treatment Room
Ski Locker

Pricing (per week)

Fully ServicedCHF 25,450 - CHF 59,660
Daily CleaningCHF 11,110 - CHF 40,730
Accommodation OnlyCHF 9,200 - CHF 38,820

Description

A fantastic duplex penthouse apartment with mountain views

Occupying the top two floors of Chalet Shalimar, Apartment Alex is a superb duplex apartment close to the Matterhorn Express gondola. The centre of Zermatt is a scenic 15 minute stroll away or a five minute taxi ride for quick and easy access.

This one-of-a-kind 480 m² chalet combines two separate apartments via internal doors to accommodate 12 guests across six en-suite bedrooms. It is possible to rent each apartment separately or combine them with Elena, a four bedroom apartment on the ground floor, to accommodate large groups.

A lift takes you to the main living and dining areas on the second floor. Light and spacious, the living is furnished with inviting sofas and armchairs set around large stone fireplaces. The kitchen’s are well-equipped and the dining area can seat 10-20 guests.

For entertainment head to one of the apartment’s two TV rooms, equipped with Apple TV and comfortable seating. Floor-to-ceiling French windows lead onto furnished south-facing balconies with mesmerizing views of the Matterhorn.

After a day’s skiing there is nothing better than heading to the spa to unwind. On the lower ground floor of Chalet Shalimar is a spa area, shared with Elena, with a fantastic indoor pool, sauna, hammam and massage room.

Apartment Alex has six spacious twin/double bedrooms, all with private balconies and en-suite bathrooms complete with bathtubs and power showers. The two master bedrooms offer incredible views of the Matterhorn in all its majestic glory.

Availability & Pricing

availability first paragraph icon
Dedicated travel consultant & experience manager to organise every holiday

Season

Service level

Currency

December 2022

Sun 04 Dec - Sun 11 Dec

7 days

CHF 25,450

Sun 11 Dec - Sun 18 Dec

7 days

POA

Mon 19 Dec - Mon 26 Dec

7 days

POA

Mon 26 Dec - Mon 02 Jan

7 days

POA

January 2023

Mon 02 Jan - Mon 09 Jan

7 days

POA

Mon 09 Jan - Mon 16 Jan

7 days

POA

Sun 15 Jan - Sun 22 Jan

7 days

POA

Sun 22 Jan - Sun 29 Jan

7 days

POA

Sun 29 Jan - Sun 05 Feb

7 days

CHF 30,960

February 2023

Sun 05 Feb - Sun 12 Feb

7 days

POA

Sun 12 Feb - Sun 19 Feb

7 days

CHF 59,660

Sun 19 Feb - Sun 26 Feb

7 days

CHF 44,320

Sun 26 Feb - Sun 05 Mar

7 days

POA

March 2023

Sun 05 Mar - Sun 12 Mar

7 days

POA

Sun 12 Mar - Sun 19 Mar

7 days

CHF 33,030

Sun 19 Mar - Sun 26 Mar

7 days

POA

Sun 26 Mar - Sun 02 Apr

7 days

CHF 33,030

April 2023

Sun 02 Apr - Sun 09 Apr

7 days

POA

Sun 09 Apr - Sun 16 Apr

7 days

POA

Sun 16 Apr - Sun 23 Apr

7 days

POA

Property Tour & Rooms

Exterior
Living Area
Bedrooms ( 6 )
Entertainment
Spa / Wellness
Ski Room
Floor plans

Location & Map

Nestled in the Winkelmatten area of Zermatt, Alex is a 10 minute walk from the Matterhorn Express lift and a 10-15 minute walk or 3-5 minute taxi ride from the village centre.

Fully Serviced
POA

This website uses cookies. By continuing we assume your permission to use cookies, as detailed in our privacy policy.

Privacy Policy