Chalet Sotciastel

Alta Badia, Italy
  • General information
  • Description
  • Availability & Pricing
  • Property Tour & Rooms
  • Location & Map

Set on a small plateau above San Leonardo, Chalet Sotciastel is a beautifully renovated historic farmhouse with breathtaking views of the valley.

Bedrooms: 5 + 1Capacity: 10 + 1

Facilities

Sauna
Laundry Room
Ski Room
Terrace/Balcony(ies)
Wi-Fi

Pricing (per week)

Bed and BreakfastPOA

Description

Enchanting farmhouse where tradition meets luxury

Set on a small plateau above San Leonardo, Chalet Sotciastel has a long history with settlers here dating back to 1296. Guests staying here can enjoy magnificent views of the valley and the impressive Marmolada glacier and Gardenaccia massif. The chalet is just a five-minute drive from Pedratsches and the Heilig Kreuz lift station. From here you can enter the superb ski area of Alta Badia.

Renovated in 2020, the farmhouse is set over four floors and retains its Ladin tradition through original furniture and panelling as well as natural materials such as loden and linen. Just off the entrance hall and corridor is a cosy TV lounge with a large sofa that can't help but encourage you to fully relax and stretch out. Adjacent to the lounge is a spacious dining area and opposite, a well-equipped kitchen.

A breakfast nook next to the kitchen is the perfect spot to enjoy a delicious homemade breakfast.

Chalet Sotciastel has five charming en-suite bedrooms accommodating up to 11 guests. An en-suite shower room separates a double room from a single room in the family suite on the second floor. Two more inviting double bedrooms are also located on this level. On the top floor are two bright and spacious double rooms with high ceilings, large bathrooms and fantastic views.

Relaxation awaits in the chalet's beautifully-preserved wellness area which features centuries-old beams and old stone walls. Switch off from the world in the sauna or just sit back and relax on the squashy day beds.

Availability & Pricing

availability first paragraph icon
Dedicated travel consultant & experience manager to organise every holiday

Season

Service level

Currency

December 2022

Thu 01 Dec - Sun 04 Dec

3 days

POA

Sun 04 Dec - Sat 10 Dec

6 days

POA

Sat 10 Dec - Sat 17 Dec

7 days

POA

Sat 17 Dec - Sat 24 Dec

7 days

POA

Sat 24 Dec - Sat 31 Dec

7 days

POA

Sat 31 Dec - Sat 07 Jan

7 days

POA

January 2023

Sat 07 Jan - Sat 14 Jan

7 days

POA

Sat 14 Jan - Sat 21 Jan

7 days

POA

Sat 21 Jan - Sat 28 Jan

7 days

POA

Sat 28 Jan - Sat 04 Feb

7 days

POA

February 2023

Sat 04 Feb - Sun 12 Feb

8 days

POA

Sun 12 Feb - Sun 19 Feb

7 days

POA

Sun 19 Feb - Sat 25 Feb

6 days

POA

Sat 25 Feb - Sat 04 Mar

7 days

POA

March 2023

Sat 04 Mar - Sat 11 Mar

7 days

POA

Sat 11 Mar - Sat 18 Mar

7 days

POA

Sat 18 Mar - Sat 25 Mar

7 days

POA

Sat 25 Mar - Sat 01 Apr

7 days

POA

April 2023

Sat 01 Apr - Sat 08 Apr

7 days

POA

Sat 08 Apr - Sat 15 Apr

7 days

POA

Property Tour & Rooms

Exterior
Living Area
Bedrooms ( 5 )
Spa / Wellness
Floor plans

Location & Map

Set on a small plateau above San Leonardo, Chalet Sotciastel is just a five-minute drive from Pedratsches and the Heilig Kreuz lift station. From here you can enter the superb ski area of Alta Badia.

Bed and Breakfast
POA

This website uses cookies. By continuing we assume your permission to use cookies, as detailed in our privacy policy.

Privacy Policy