Backstage Chalet

Zermatt, Switzerland
  • General information
  • Description
  • Availability & Pricing
  • Property Tour & Rooms
  • Location & Map

One-of-a-kind Backstage Chalet, designed by renowned architect Heinz Julen, is an incredible contemporary property with 360-degree panoramic views over the village.

Bedrooms: 5 Capacity: 10 + 1Size: 320 m2 / 3444.48 ft2

Facilities

Cinema/TV Room
Hot tub
Sauna
Apple TV
Elevator
Fireplace(s)
Gym/Fitness
Integrated sound system
Sat/Cable TV

Pricing (per week)

Fully ServicedCHF 38,000 - CHF 100,000
Bed and BreakfastCHF 25,000 - CHF 91,000
Daily CleaningCHF 21,000 - CHF 87,000

Description

Modern luxury in the heart of Zermatt

Backstage Chalet is located in a quiet residential area of Zermatt close to the centre of town and the ski lifts. Operated by the exclusive Backstage Hotel, this striking property began life as a traditional 1940’s Valais house before Heinz Julen modernised and extended it. Constructed from local larch, the chalet has been designed to incorporate large areas of glass, providing breathtaking 360-degree views of the village and the Matterhorn. This 320 m² chalet is able to accommodate ten adults and a child in five double bedrooms, plus a loft room.

Combining tradition with modern-day flair, the chalet is contemporary yet cosy. With its open gables, the roof structure provides an open-plan living, dining and kitchen space, complete with fireplace and bespoke cowhide and leather sofas.

Relaxation and entertainment is taken seriously at Backstage Chalet. The highlight is the spectacular whirlpool accommodating up to 6 people, which glides gently up a steel shaft from the lounge and through retractable glass panels to the roof where there are incredible views to enjoy. The chalet also has a sauna, gym and private home cinema. A ski room with heated boot warmers ensures you have a comfortable start to the day's skiing.

Five double bedrooms are divided between the second and third floor. One of the bedrooms has a loft mezzanine level with single bed, ideal for children. All of the rooms have en-suite facilities, TVs and balconies.

Availability & Pricing

availability first paragraph icon
Dedicated travel consultant & experience manager to organise every holiday

Season

Service level

Currency

November 2022

Sun 27 Nov - Sun 04 Dec

7 days

CHF 34,000

December 2022

Sun 04 Dec - Sun 11 Dec

7 days

CHF 37,000

Sun 11 Dec - Sun 18 Dec

7 days

CHF 41,000

Sun 18 Dec - Fri 23 Dec

5 days

CHF 46,000

Fri 23 Dec - Fri 30 Dec

7 days

CHF 75,000

Fri 30 Dec - Sat 07 Jan

8 days

CHF 100,000

January 2023

Sat 07 Jan - Sun 15 Jan

8 days

POA

Sun 15 Jan - Sun 22 Jan

7 days

CHF 41,000

Sun 22 Jan - Sun 29 Jan

7 days

CHF 41,000

Sun 29 Jan - Sun 05 Feb

7 days

CHF 41,000

February 2023

Sun 05 Feb - Sun 12 Feb

7 days

CHF 44,000

Sun 12 Feb - Sun 19 Feb

7 days

CHF 55,000

Sun 19 Feb - Sun 26 Feb

7 days

CHF 43,000

Sun 26 Feb - Sun 05 Mar

7 days

CHF 43,000

March 2023

Sun 05 Mar - Sun 12 Mar

7 days

CHF 43,000

Sun 12 Mar - Sun 19 Mar

7 days

CHF 43,000

Sun 19 Mar - Sun 26 Mar

7 days

CHF 43,000

Sun 26 Mar - Sun 02 Apr

7 days

CHF 40,000

April 2023

Sun 02 Apr - Sun 09 Apr

7 days

CHF 44,000

Sun 09 Apr - Sun 16 Apr

7 days

CHF 42,000

Sun 16 Apr - Sun 23 Apr

7 days

CHF 38,000

Sun 23 Apr - Sun 30 Apr

7 days

POA

Property Tour & Rooms

Exterior
Living Area
Bedrooms ( 5 )
Entertainment
Spa / Wellness
Floor plans

Location & Map

Backstage Chalet is conveniently located a 10-minute walk from the village centre and a 5-minute walk from the Matterhorn Express gondola.

Fully Serviced
POA

This website uses cookies. By continuing we assume your permission to use cookies, as detailed in our privacy policy.

Privacy Policy