Heinz Julen Penthouse

Zermatt, Switzerland
  • General information
  • Description
  • Availability & Pricing
  • Property Tour & Rooms
  • Location & Map

Just above the town centre lies one-of-a kind Heinz Julen Penthouse, a stylish light-filled penthouse apartment that has featured in many design magazines.

Bedrooms: 4 Capacity: 8 Size: 260 m2 / 2798.64 ft2

Facilities

Sauna
Elevator
Fireplace(s)
Games Room
Laundry Room
Sat/Cable TV
Sound System
Terrace/Balcony(ies)
Wi-Fi

Pricing (per week)

Fully ServicedCHF 20,500 - CHF 24,500
Bed and BreakfastCHF 16,500 - CHF 20,500
Accommodation OnlyCHF 9,000 - CHF 17,500

Description

Modern and original apartment designed by Heinz Julen

Designed by Zermatt’s very own internationally acclaimed architect, Heinz Julen, this stylish 260 m² penthouse is set above The Loft, overlooking the village of Zermatt. The look is totally unique, with swathes of glass creating a light and airy feel whilst original hand-crafted furniture adds a sophisticated touch. Privacy is assured here, whilst the village is easily accessed via the Omnia Hotel lift, a two minute walk away.

Set over three floors, accessed by private elevator or stairs, the penthouse has a large living area on the main floor with several seating areas, a dining table and open plan kitchen. The fireplace is located in the middle of the living room window and glass roofs provide a bird’s eye view of the village. Two terraces also provide opportunities for admiring the views and enjoying the mountain air.

Heinz Julen Penthouse is home to four double bedrooms with TVs and en-suite facilities. However, the freestanding Jacuzzi bath in the top floor master bedroom is the real standout. Two bedrooms are located on the main floor with Austrian twin beds and there's a third double bedroom on the ground floor.

Also on the ground floor is a private glass-fronted sauna and an entertainment/games room with a large Smart TV, table football and electronic dart board. Guests of the penthouse also have reduced-price access to the Genesis Spa of the Backstage Hotel. The Penthouse can be rented in conjunction with Heinz Julen Loft to accommodate up to 14 guests.

Availability & Pricing

availability first paragraph icon
Dedicated travel consultant & experience manager to organise every holiday

Season

Service level

Currency

November 2022

Sun 27 Nov - Sun 04 Dec

7 days

POA

December 2022

Sun 04 Dec - Sun 11 Dec

7 days

POA

Sun 11 Dec - Sun 18 Dec

7 days

CHF 20,000

Sun 18 Dec - Mon 26 Dec

8 days

POA

Mon 26 Dec - Mon 02 Jan

7 days

POA

January 2023

Mon 02 Jan - Sun 08 Jan

6 days

CHF 23,500

Sun 08 Jan - Tue 10 Jan

2 days

POA

Tue 10 Jan - Sun 15 Jan

5 days

POA

Sun 15 Jan - Sun 22 Jan

7 days

CHF 20,500

Sun 22 Jan - Sun 29 Jan

7 days

CHF 20,500

Sun 29 Jan - Sun 05 Feb

7 days

CHF 22,500

February 2023

Sun 05 Feb - Sun 12 Feb

7 days

CHF 22,500

Sun 12 Feb - Sun 19 Feb

7 days

CHF 28,000

Sun 19 Feb - Sun 26 Feb

7 days

CHF 24,500

Sun 26 Feb - Sun 05 Mar

7 days

CHF 24,500

March 2023

Sun 05 Mar - Sun 12 Mar

7 days

CHF 22,500

Sun 12 Mar - Sun 19 Mar

7 days

CHF 22,500

Sun 19 Mar - Sat 25 Mar

6 days

POA

Sat 25 Mar - Sun 26 Mar

1 days

POA

Sun 26 Mar - Sun 02 Apr

7 days

CHF 22,500

April 2023

Sun 02 Apr - Sun 09 Apr

7 days

CHF 22,500

Sun 09 Apr - Sun 16 Apr

7 days

CHF 22,500

Sun 16 Apr - Sun 23 Apr

7 days

POA

Sun 23 Apr - Sun 30 Apr

7 days

POA

Property Tour & Rooms

Exterior
Living Area
Bedrooms ( 4 )
Spa / Wellness
Floor plans

Location & Map

Centrally located, Heinz Julen Penthouse is a 3 minute walk from the village centre & a 10 minute walk from Matterhorn Express & Gornergrat ski lifts. Access is through a tunnel and an elevator which brings you up to the terrace of the Omnia Hotel. For here it is a 2 minute walk to the chalet.

Fully Serviced
POA

This website uses cookies. By continuing we assume your permission to use cookies, as detailed in our privacy policy.

Privacy Policy