Heinz Julen Loft

Zermatt, Switzerland
  • General information
  • Description
  • Availability & Pricing
  • Property Tour & Rooms
  • Location & Map

Widely considered one of the most extravagant chalets in the Alps, Heinz Julen Loft is a two-floor, three-bedroom apartment that wouldn’t look out of place in downtown Manhattan.

Bedrooms: 3 Capacity: 6 Size: 300 m2 / 3229.2 ft2

Facilities

Hot tub
Sauna
Elevator
Fireplace(s)
Gym/Fitness
Integrated sound system
Laundry Room
Sat/Cable TV
Terrace/Balcony(ies)

Pricing (per week)

Fully ServicedCHF 19,000 - CHF 20,500
Bed and BreakfastCHF 15,500 - CHF 17,000
Accommodation OnlyCHF 7,500 - CHF 14,000

Description

Envisioned by local designer Heinz Julen, this unconventional apartment is a unique mix of steel, textured concrete, wood and large expanses of glass, the result being that of a typical Manhattan loft. Located high above Zermatt, the village is accessed via the Omnia Hotel lifts, a two minute walk away. The loft was Julen’s private home, where he hosted many a soiree, and is structured on two levels with access provided via an elevator.

One of the the most spectacular aspects of the apartment is the floor-to-ceiling windows which measure a jaw-dropping height of six metres, allowing unobstructed views of the spectacular surroundings. There is also a specially designed suspended table which can be raised to the ceiling or lowered, depending whether you want to eat or party. One of our favourite features is the remote-controlled curtains which wrap themselves around the outside of the high glass window walls if you require some privacy.

The fireplace is set into the wall and there is a Steinway baby grand piano for after dinner entertainment.

Sink into sofas or designer chairs, which fold up to look like old-fashioned luggage trunks, before heading into the well-equipped kitchen which features cupboard handles made out of bent soup spoons. There’s even a rotating floor in the master bedroom.

The top floor is wholly dedicated to the master bedroom with its private balcony, walk-in wardrobe, en-suite shower room and free-standing bath tub. A sauna and a cross-country exercise machine is also located on this level. There are a further two double bedrooms - one on the ground floor, the other on the mezzanine floor which is home to a small bar, chill-out area and hot tub. The loft can be rented in conjunction with Heinz Julen Penthouse to accommodate up to 14 guests.

Availability & Pricing

availability first paragraph icon
Dedicated travel consultant & experience manager to organise every holiday

Season

Service level

Currency

November 2022

Mon 28 Nov - Sun 04 Dec

6 days

POA

December 2022

Sun 04 Dec - Sun 11 Dec

7 days

POA

Sun 11 Dec - Sun 18 Dec

7 days

CHF 18,500

Sun 18 Dec - Mon 26 Dec

8 days

POA

Mon 26 Dec - Mon 02 Jan

7 days

POA

January 2023

Mon 02 Jan - Sun 08 Jan

6 days

CHF 19,500

Sun 08 Jan - Sun 15 Jan

7 days

CHF 19,000

Sun 15 Jan - Sun 22 Jan

7 days

CHF 19,000

Sun 22 Jan - Sun 29 Jan

7 days

CHF 19,000

Sun 29 Jan - Sun 05 Feb

7 days

CHF 19,500

February 2023

Sun 05 Feb - Sun 12 Feb

7 days

CHF 19,500

Sun 12 Feb - Sat 18 Feb

6 days

POA

Sat 18 Feb - Sun 26 Feb

8 days

POA

Sun 26 Feb - Sun 05 Mar

7 days

CHF 20,500

March 2023

Sun 05 Mar - Sun 12 Mar

7 days

CHF 19,500

Sun 12 Mar - Sun 19 Mar

7 days

CHF 19,500

Sun 19 Mar - Sun 26 Mar

7 days

CHF 19,500

Sun 26 Mar - Sun 02 Apr

7 days

CHF 19,500

April 2023

Sun 02 Apr - Sun 09 Apr

7 days

CHF 19,500

Sun 09 Apr - Sun 16 Apr

7 days

CHF 19,500

Sun 16 Apr - Sun 23 Apr

7 days

POA

Sun 23 Apr - Sun 30 Apr

7 days

POA

Property Tour & Rooms

Exterior
Mezzanine
Living Area
Kitchen
Bedrooms ( 3 )
Spa / Wellness
Floor plans

Location & Map

Centrally located, Heinz Julen Loft is a 3 minute walk from the village centre & a 10 minute walk from both the Matterhorn Express & Gornergrat ski lifts. Access is through a tunnel and an elevator for which guests will have a personal key code. The elevator brings you up to the terrace of the Omnia Hotel; from here it is a 2 minute walk to the chalet.

Fully Serviced
POA

This website uses cookies. By continuing we assume your permission to use cookies, as detailed in our privacy policy.

Privacy Policy