Chalet Ibron in Zermatt1 / 14
Exterior of Chalet Ibron in Zermatt in winter2 / 14
Terrace access from living room of Chalet Ibron in Zermatt3 / 14
Dining room at Chalet Ibron in Zermatt4 / 14
Dining table at Chalet Ibron in Zermatt5 / 14
Open plan living area at Chalet Ibron in Zermatt6 / 14
Bedroom one at Chalet Ibron in Zermatt7 / 14
Bedroom two at Chalet Ibron in Zermatt8 / 14
Sitting area in bedroom one at Chalet Ibron in Zermatt9 / 14
Bedroom three at Chalet Ibron in Zermatt10 / 14
Bedroom three wood burner at Chalet Ibron in Zermatt11 / 14
Bedroom three balcony at Chalet Ibron in Zermatt12 / 14
Bathroom three at Chalet Ibron in Zermatt13 / 14
Shared bathroom at Chalet Ibron in Zermatt14 / 14
  • General information
  • Description
  • Availability & Pricing
  • Property Tour & Rooms
  • Location & Map

Offering breathtaking views the delightful four-bedroom Chalet Ibron provides cosy open plan living, traditional features and a sauna.

Bedrooms: 4 Capacity: 8

Facilities

Sauna
Fireplace(s)
Laundry Room
Sat/Cable TV
Ski Room
Sound System
Terrace/Balcony(ies)
Wi-Fi

Pricing (per week)

Fully ServicedCHF 17,500 - CHF 37,000
Bed and BreakfastCHF 13,500 - CHF 16,000
Accommodation OnlyCHF 5,250 - CHF 30,000

Description

Spectacular mountain views

Situated above Zermatt, Chalet Ibron offers a bird’s eye view of the village and surrounding peaks. Yet, the chalet is only 200m from the Matterhorn Express lift station giving easy access to the slopes. Just a two minute walk from the property is a lift (built inside the mountain) which delivers you to the village with its many shops, bars and restaurants. Set over three floors, the chalet is able to accommodate up to eight guests in four bedrooms.

Tasteful in its design, the interiors blend traditional alpine style with contemporary finishes. On the ground floor is an entrance hallway that opens into an open plan living area, complete with rotating fireplace, satellite TV and music system. An elegant dining area seats eight people and there is a well-equipped kitchen. The living area opens onto a spacious sunny terrace, ideal for al fresco dining when the weather is good.

Four bedrooms are divided between the top two floors. All of the bedrooms can be configured as doubles or twins. On the first floor is a spacious junior suite with sitting area, en-suite bathroom and balcony. A further double/twin bedroom with balcony is also located on this floor.

Featuring chalet-style sloping wood ceilings, the master suite on the top floor is stunning. As well as providing spectacular views, there is an open plan bathroom with separate shower and your own private sauna. Also on this level is a smaller double/twin bedroom which uses the bathroom on the floor below. Three of the bedrooms have their own balcony and all have satellite TV. Chalet Ibron is part of a group called Les Perles consisting of four chalets which can be rented together depending on the size of the group.

Availability & Pricing

availability first paragraph icon
Dedicated travel consultant & experience manager to organise every holiday

Season

Service level

Currency

November 2023

Fri 24 Nov - Fri 01 Dec

7 days

POA

December 2023

Fri 01 Dec - Sat 09 Dec

8 days

POA

Sat 09 Dec - Sat 16 Dec

7 days

POA

Sat 16 Dec - Sat 23 Dec

7 days

CHF 17,500

Sat 23 Dec - Sat 30 Dec

7 days

CHF 33,500

Sat 30 Dec - Sat 06 Jan

7 days

CHF 37,000

January 2024

Sat 06 Jan - Sun 14 Jan

8 days

POA

Sun 14 Jan - Sun 21 Jan

7 days

CHF 18,000

Sun 21 Jan - Sun 28 Jan

7 days

CHF 18,000

Sun 28 Jan - Sun 04 Feb

7 days

CHF 19,500

February 2024

Sun 04 Feb - Sun 11 Feb

7 days

CHF 19,500

Sun 11 Feb - Sun 18 Feb

7 days

CHF 24,500

Sun 18 Feb - Sun 25 Feb

7 days

CHF 24,500

Sun 25 Feb - Sun 03 Mar

7 days

CHF 20,000

March 2024

Sun 03 Mar - Sun 10 Mar

7 days

CHF 20,000

Sun 10 Mar - Sun 17 Mar

7 days

CHF 20,000

Sun 17 Mar - Sun 24 Mar

7 days

CHF 20,000

Sun 24 Mar - Sun 31 Mar

7 days

CHF 19,500

Sun 31 Mar - Sun 07 Apr

7 days

CHF 18,000

April 2024

Sun 07 Apr - Sun 14 Apr

7 days

CHF 18,000

Sun 14 Apr - Sun 21 Apr

7 days

POA

Sun 21 Apr - Sun 28 Apr

7 days

POA

Property Tour & Rooms

Exterior
Living Area
Bedrooms ( 4 )
Bathrooms ( 1 )
Floor plans

Location & Map

Ibron is accessed via a tunnel & elevator entrance 200m from the end of the ski runs below the Matterhorn Express lift station. From the top of elevator it's a 200m walk to the chalet, which is at the top of an exterior staircase. The church square is a 4 minute walk.

Fully Serviced
POA